The Independent Association of Preparatory Schools (IAPS) holds an annual National Gymnastics Championships for its member schools during November each year.   It is usually a one day competition for girls only, in the under 10, under 11 and under 13 age categories. It has been in existence since 1982 and was the forerunner of GISGA.

The IAPS championships follow the I.S.G.A. 5 Piece Girls rules with one exception. This is that the Group Sequence is an entirely separate competition and the marks are not added into the team totals.  Follow the RULES tab for I.S.G.A. 5 Piece competition to download the rules.  The girls perform all four disciplines: set and voluntary floors and vaults.

The championships are held at host schools around the country.


Refer to 5 piece girls rules.


See the current years results.

Past Results

Find out the past results.

Further Details

Please contact the IAPS Gymnastics Rep: Mrs Linda North by email via:  administrator@isgagymnastics.org